Tech giants such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Netflix, Bloomberg, Alibaba, and would have to pay Ukraine’s 20% VAT tax

Friday, June 4, 2021

when providing sales to customers in Ukraine, under a bill approved yesterday by the Rada at second reading. An explanatory note accompanying the bill says the current tax-free regime discriminates against resident companies that have to pay VAT. The note says: “Establishing special rules for VAT taxation of electronic services is becoming a common practice in other countries, for example, in countries of the European Union, as well as in Australia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Russia.”

Support UBN team
Previous post

DTEK is ready to “consider the sale of power stations and coal mines” as the company shifts towards green energy,

Next post

The government-controlled Rada passed a law yesterday restoring prison terms for officials who hide assets -- then President Zelenkiy said he would not sign it.

Previous Main Topics