In advance of today’s expected cabinet reshuffle, the Cabinet of Ministers let go three deputy ministers.

Two Deputy Energy ministers were fired: Yuriy Boyko, responsible for electricity, and Oleksandr Zorin, responsible for coal. The Cabinet accepted the resignation of Svitlana Panaiotidi, a deputy minister who had submitted her resignation before the May holidays.